Chairman BOT of All Nigeria Football Players Union (ANFPU) Chikelue Iloenyosi has commended Sportsville over her annual award billed to hold February 13 in Lagos.

Iloenyosi in a statement made available to the media in Lagos said he is particularly impressed with the line up of those to be honored.

“Sportsville has pencilled down those who have done well in sports. I look forward to a world class event… and given the way the maiden edition went, I am sure we are in for another great outing on February 13,” Iloenyosi stated.

Topping the list of those to be honored at the Sportsville award is the nation’s number one games master, Sunday Dare.

Delta State Sports commissioner, Tonobok Okowa, his Bayelsa counterpart, Daniel Igali and NFF first vice president, Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi would also be honored.

Other recipients of the award include Ayo Omidiran, Olumide Oyedeji, Dr Danladi Bako, John Momoh, Sunny Ojeagbase, Ugo Udezue, Hon Bukola Olopade, Chief Odegbami and Mike Itemuagbor.

The Sportsville Special Recognition Award comes up on Sunday, February 13 at the prestigious Radisson Hotel, GRA, Ikeja.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here